OPENING HOURS

Exhibition Space

Discover parts of the extensive collection in three to four temporary exhibitions per year. The exhibition space is actually open Mon – Sun between 10.00 am – 4.45 pm.

During this time, a representative selection of works can be viewed in our study room from Monday to Friday, 14.00 – 16.45 pm. (booking required).


Study Room

The Graphische Sammlung ETH Zürich offers the opportunity to study its holdings in greater depth in its Study Room.

The Study Room is accessible by prior appointment from Monday to Friday.


Library

The Graphische Sammlung ETH Zürich owns a comprehensive range of publications with a main focus on art on paper.

The Reference Library is accessible, only by prior appointment, from Monday to Friday.

The Usage Regulations of the ETH Library


Special opening hours

The Graphische Sammlung ETH Zürich is closed on the following days:

  • Easter: Friday, 15.4.2022 Monday, 18.4.2022
  • Sechseläuten: Monday, 25.4.2022 (closed from 12 a.m.)
  • May Day: Sunday, 1.5.2022
  • Private Event: 21.5.2022
  • Ascension Day: Thursday, 26.5.2022
  • Whitsun: Saturday, 4.6.2022 Monday, 6.6.2022
  • National Holiday: Monday, 1.8.2022
  • Knabenschiessen: Monday, 12.9.2022 (closed from 12 a.m.)
  • Private Event: Tuesday, 27.09.2022 (closed from 11.30 a.m.)
  • Private Event: Friday, 11.11.2022 (closed)
  • ETH Day: Saturday, 19.11.2022
  • Sunday after Polyball: Sunday, 27.11.2022
  • Christmas/New Year: Saturday, 24.12.2022 ‒ Monday, 2.1.2023

 


ARRIVAL

How to find us

The Graphische Sammlung is located in the South-West Wing of the main building of the ETH Zürich. It is most easily reached via the side entrance on Karl-Schmid-Strasse.

Download City Map


By public transport

From the stop “Bahnhofstrasse/HB”:

  • Tram no. 6 (towards the Zoo) as far as the stop “ETH/Universitätsspital”; journey time: approx. 6 minutes
  • Tram no. 10 (towards the Airport or Oerlikon Station) as far as the stop “ETH/Universitätsspital”; journey time: approx. 6 minutes
  • Tram no. 3 (towards Klusplatz) as far as the stop “Central“ (1 stop); from “Central” by Polybahn (departure every three minutes) as far as Polyterrasse; journey time: approx. 8 minutes

From the stop “Bellevue”:
Tram no. 9 (towards Hirzenbach) as far as the stop “ETH / Universitätsspital”

You need a valid ticket for the ZVV zone 110 (Zurich city centre).

 

Download Location Map

 

ETH Zürich
Graphische Sammlung
Rämistrasse 101, HG E 52
8092 Zurich
Switzerland
Tel. +41 44 632 40 46
info@gs.ethz.ch


Access for people with impaired mobility

Please use the main entrance of the ETH Zürich at Rämistrasse 101 and contact the information desk in the main hall.


Parking

There are public parking spaces in Karl Schmid-Strasse.
During the evenings and at weekends there are public parking spaces in garage in the main building of the ETH Zürich.